What happens if I lose connection on the MetaTrader 4 app for iOS? Client Service Team 17 November 2022 07:00 Updated If you lose connection, you will be automatically logged out of the account. However, any open or pending positions will still remain connected to the server and active on the account. Related articles Can I use the MT4 iPhone app for multiple accounts? How do I zoom in/out of the chart on my iPhone app? Can I use EAs on the iPhone app? What does the "Invalid Account" notification mean? How do I open charts on the MT4 iPhone app?